Can you perform marriages anywhere in CT?
Yes, and in other states because I am also an ordained minister. The marriage license must be issued by the registrar of vital statistics in the town where the marriage will take place. Connecticut raised the fees for a marriage license, effective July 1, 2018, from $30 to $50. A $35 surcharge is included, allocated for domestic violence shelters and rape crisis centers. The fee for a copy of the marriage certificate remains at $20.
How long are Marriage Licenses valid?
A ceremony may be performed within 65 days after the date of application
Are witnesses required?
No, Connecticut law does not require witnesses but you can certainly have people stand up for you and join in the celebration.
Can we combine traditions?
Yes, I will work with you to make your ceremony reflective of both faiths and cultures.
What are your fees?
Fees are evaluated on an individual basis depending on time required and location. There is no charge for pre-marriage / event conference.